Reviews

We love to hear from you, so please leave your message here !

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
81 entries.
Omar Hamdan Omar Hamdan wrote on 1 July 2021 at 10:28
What wonderful hosts they communicated with us the whole time and the place OMG beautiful!!! Kids had a blast and didn’t even want to go to universal! Thank you for hosting us you will see us again!
Admin Reply by: Robert-Jan & Caroline
Thank you so much for your amazing review Omar, we are so happy to hear you all enjoyed our beautiful home ! We do all we can to give our guests a great experience, and happy to hear that worked out for you all ! Thank you so much for being our guests and hope we see you back as our guests !
Keri Kester Keri Kester wrote on 24 June 2021 at 10:30
This house was perfect, we just hung out and relaxed for a few days after a busy week. It was the perfect way to end our vacation. Everything was communicated well with us. This was the first time using VRBO and not staying in a hotel. This was such a great experience we will definitely be doing this again. My kids loved the game room and the pool. They asked if vacation could never end!
Admin Reply by: Robert-Jan & Caroline
Thank you so much for the beautiful review. We do all we can to give our guests the best experience, and to even exceed the expectations, so we are very happy that this worked for you ! Thank you for being our guests !
Emma Cordova Emma Cordova wrote on 17 June 2021 at 10:27
The place is Beautiful! Everything was perfect and it really made my daughter's birthday special. Owner's communication was excellent and they were very helpful. Thank you.
Admin Reply by: Robert-Jan & Caroline
Thank you so much for your beautiful review Emma, we are so happy to hear you all enjoyed our beautiful home ! We do all we can to give our guests a great experience, and happy to hear that worked out for you all. Thank you so much for being our guests and hope we see you back as our guests !
Cantrece Lyvers Cantrece Lyvers wrote on 10 June 2021 at 10:26
Beautiful home inside and out. We can’t wait to visit again
Admin Reply by: Robert-Jan & Caroline
Thank you Cantrece, we are so happy to hear you all enjoyed our beautiful home ! Thank you so much for being our guests and indeed hope we see you back as our guests !
Paula Reyes Paula Reyes wrote on 30 May 2021 at 10:26
We really enjoyed our stay. The location is convenient, close to theme parks The pool has a good size and the house has plenty of space
Admin Reply by: Robert-Jan & Caroline
Thank you so much for your review Paula, we are so happy to hear you all enjoyed our beautiful home ! We do all we can to give our guests a great experience, and happy to hear that worked out for you all ! Thank you so much for being our guests and hope we see you back as our guests !
Loan Duong Loan Duong wrote on 24 May 2021 at 10:25
The house was as described and pictured. My family enjoyed our stay there. The kids loved the heated pool and arcade in the garage. The decor around the house was so cute! Although we had neighbors during our stay, we still had our privacy. The community pool area was cool too even though the bar/food service was slow due to the short staffed. Maintenance was very responsive with whatever needed to be done. Would recommend!
Admin Reply by: Robert-Jan & Caroline
Thank you so much for your beautiful review Loan, we are so happy to hear you all enjoyed our beautiful home ! Thank you so much for being our guests and hope we see you back as our guests !
Caitlin McCormick-Close Caitlin McCormick-Close wrote on 14 May 2021 at 10:24
The house was clean and spacious in a nice neighborhood. Centrally located to all that goes on near Orlando. We would visit again!
Admin Reply by: Robert-Jan & Caroline
Thank for the kind words !
Cynthia Torres Cynthia Torres wrote on 10 May 2021 at 10:23
The house is beautiful just like the pictures. Quick responses from Robert and Carloline. Definitely would love to come back
Admin Reply by: Robert-Jan & Caroline
Thank you for the kind words !
Kaysha Lee Castillo Kaysha Lee Castillo wrote on 5 May 2021 at 10:23
The host responded quickly to any questions i had. The place was beautiful i loved the location everything was so close by! The pool was the best part for the kids & the game room they have was fun! I really Enjoyed the fact they had a playpen & high chair so it made things easier with my stay since i have an 8 month old. i highly recommend & i will definitely stay again in the same house
Admin Reply by: Robert-Jan & Caroline
Thank you so much for your beautiful review Kaysha, we are so happy to hear you all enjoyed our beautiful home, and every part of it 😉 ! We do all we can to give our guests a great experience, and happy to hear that worked out for you all ! Thank you so much for being our guests and hope we see you back as our guests !
Allison Lawrence Allison Lawrence wrote on 16 April 2021 at 10:22
A home away from home! House was completely updated with every appliance imaginable for your comfort. Sparkling clean house in a very safe resort. Host’s gets a 5 stars for communication. Will definitely do a return trip in the next couple of months.
Admin Reply by: Robert-Jan & Caroline
Thank you so much for your review Allison, we are so happy to hear you all enjoyed our beautiful home and we were very happy with you as our guests ! We do all we can to give our guests a great experience, and happy to hear that worked out for you all ! Thank you so much for being our guests and hope we see you back as our guests !
Jamie Johnson Jamie Johnson wrote on 10 April 2021 at 10:29
Look no further... this Villa has it all! The home was beautifully decorated, clean and well maintained. The kitchen contained all necessary utensils, pots and pans to cook a home cooked meal. The beds within the bedrooms are comfy and each room has a flatscreen T.V, which was perfect for the kids to be able to enjoy their favorite shows during our down time. The pool area was great and I highly recommend choosing the “heating option” as it makes for the perfect swimming temp! The owners, Robert-Jan and Caroline were responsive to our messages and very great to work with. The kids LOVED the arcade and we found ourselves having many family night challenges at the air hockey table. We couldn’t have asked for a better place to call home on our Florida vacation! We will definitely be back.
Admin Reply by: Robert-Jan & Caroline
Thank you so much for your fantastic review ! We are so happy that you all enjoyed your stay and our home. We do all we can to give guests the best experience and make our home a magical place to stay. You were great guests and we are so happy to have had you as our guests. Hope we will see you back again in the future !
Tiffany Norwood Tiffany Norwood wrote on 4 April 2021 at 10:21
great space
Admin Reply by: Robert-Jan & Caroline
Thank you !
Ritesh N Ritesh N wrote on 20 March 2021 at 11:21
Great place to stay near the Orlando area, house is very well decorated and gives you a comfortable feeling of home.
Admin Reply by: Robert-Jan & Caroline
Thank you so much for your review Ritesh, we are so happy to hear you all enjoyed our beautiful home ! We do all we can to give our guests a great experience, and happy to hear that worked out for you all ! Thank you so much for being our guests and hope we see you back as our guests !
Sandra Melgar Sandra Melgar wrote on 17 March 2021 at 11:20
Great place to stay!!
Admin Reply by: Robert-Jan & Caroline
Thank you for the kind words !
Jarvis Adams Jarvis Adams wrote on 4 March 2021 at 11:19
Great new home away from home!
Admin Reply by: Robert-Jan & Caroline
Thank you so much for your review Jarvis, we are so happy to hear you all enjoyed our beautiful home ! We do all we can to give our guests a great experience, and happy to hear that worked out for you all ! Thank you so much for being our guests and hope we see you back as our guests !
Medha Dhawan Medha Dhawan wrote on 13 February 2021 at 14:30
Wonderful Getaway! We loved our stay at A Touch of Dutch Villa! This was a perfect getaway for us. Having a private pool was amazing, and it meant we could have a very safe COVID vacation. The house had all the conveniences and items we would need to enjoy the pool (which we got heated since it is February), like poolside furniture, some pool inflatables, plenty of towels and even a drying rack for wet clothes. Our kids (13 and 10) absolutely loved the arcade in the garage and our whole family spent hours playing the different games. The neighborhood is also so nice. We went on long walks, played tennis on the neighborhood courts, and there is even a very nice neighborhood pool and lazy river for those who want a change of pool (although we preferred using the one at our house). The decoration in the house is so modern and felt like a treat. Definitely not your typical vacation home furniture. We would definitely recommend staying in this villa and neighborhood!
Admin Reply by: Robert-Jan & Caroline
Thank you so much for your beautiful review ! So happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay and our home. We do all we can to give guests the best experience and make our home a magical place to stay. You were exemplary guests and we were so happy to have you as our guests. Hope we will see you back again in the future !
Trudy Jackson Trudy Jackson wrote on 5 February 2021 at 11:18
Awesome, beautiful space and we loved having our own pool. Thanks for making it easy to check in. The property manager went out of her way to assist and address questions. I would definitely recommend this home and would definitely book again.
Admin Reply by: Robert-Jan & Caroline
Thank you so much for the great review Trudy, we are so happy to hear you all enjoyed our beautiful home, and that all your questions were addressed so quickly ! We do all we can to give our guests a great experience, and happy to hear that worked out for you all ! Thank you so much for being our guests and hope we see you back as our guests !
Erica Andrews Erica Andrews wrote on 3 February 2021 at 11:17
Robert-Jan and Caroline were fantastic hosts. They were incredibly thorough when communicating details. They were also quick with their responses. The house was so spacious and stylish. Some highlights were the pool, the game room, and the Mickey Mouse themed bedroom. It was the perfect spot for our little family reunion.
Admin Reply by: Robert-Jan & Caroline
Thank you so much for the beautiful review Erica, we are so happy to hear you all enjoyed our beautiful home, and especially the pool, game room and Micky Mouse themed bedroom ! We do all we can to give our guests a great experience, and happy to hear that worked out for you all ! Thank you so much for being our guests and hope we see you back as our guests !
Rachel Tyberg Rachel Tyberg wrote on 31 January 2021 at 11:16
Wonderful hosts, great communication, beautiful and clean house.
Admin Reply by: Robert-Jan & Caroline
Thank you for the beautiful review Raychel, so happy you all enjoyed our beautiful home. We do all we can to give our guests a great experience, and happy to hear that worked out for you all ! Thank you so much for being our guests and hope we see you back as our guests !
Luis Chavez Luis Chavez wrote on 28 December 2020 at 19:13
Ultimate Getaway ! If lately you have been wishing a for a family getaway vacation where you can truly unwind from the daily stress and feel right at home, then don't look no further than this stunning and amazing home. This home has EVERYTHING you want and then some! The homeowners, Caroline & Robert-Jan are wonderful people and very accommodating. From now and on we are making this house are placed to vacation when visiting Orlando. We didn't go out to visit the attraction parks because the house had everything we wanted. My family and I vacation a lot and this is by far the best place we ever stayed anywhere...I highly recommend it!!
Admin Reply by: Robert-Jan & Caroline
Thank you so much for the amazing review ! We do all we can to give guests the best experience and make our home a magical place to stay. So happy Luis and his family enjoyed our home ! They were exemplary guests and we were so happy with them. We hope to see them back in the future !